Meet the Team

Board Members

Our board members guide the vision and operations of Give Back Yoga, empowering us to serve in a sustainable and effective way.

Robert Schware

Co-Founder and Executive Director

Beryl Bender Birch

Co-Founder and Director of The Hard & The Soft Yoga Institute

Ann Richardson Stevens

Board Member

Isabella de La Houssaye

Board Member

Deborah Flateman

Board Member

Andres Gonzalez

Board Member

Jyothi (Kimberley) Schick

Board Member

Legacy Program Directors

Our program directors lead yoga service programs and teacher trainings that support vulnerable and underserved populations.

James Fox

Founder of Prison Yoga Project

Suzanne Manafort

Founder of Mindful Yoga Therapy

Nikki Myers

Founder of Yoga of 12-Step Recovery

Tari Prinster

Founder of yoga4cancer

Chelsea Roff

Founder of Eat Breathe Thrive

Advisory Board Members

By helping us to give back and spread the word about our mission, these internationally recognized teachers are igniting the flame of yoga service.

Elena Brower

Rev. Jaganath Carrera

Seane Corn

Bo Forbes

Rolf Gates

Amy Ippoliti

Gurmukh Khalsa

Cyndi Lee

Jana Long


Biff Mithoefer

Michael Nancollas, MD

Tao Porchon-Lynch

Desiree Rumbaugh

Matthew Sanford

Sat Bir Singh Khalsa, PhD.

Ali Smith

Rod Stryker

David Swenson

Patty Townsend

Stan Woodman

Team Members

It takes a village to run a successful nonprofit yoga organization. This is our community.

Samantha Christodoulou

Creative Director

Frances Lin

Executive Assistant

Christine Moore

Mat Grants Coordinator

Chelsea Roff

UK Operations Director

Kelly Tienken